In addition to a well-educated labor force with a work ethic second to none, the approximately 20,000 permanent residents have benefited by their location with three public school systems and three major educational facilities – the University of Wisconsin (UW-Green Bay), St. Norbert College in DePere, and Northeast Wisconsin Technical College at Green Bay with satellite programs and classrooms in Kewaunee County at Luxemburg.

All three public school systems have modern facilities, either new or recently remodeled, adequate for future growth.

The nine parochial schools are: Holy Rosary Catholic, Kewaunee; Holy Trinity Catholic, Casco; Immanuel Ev. Lutheran, Kewaunee; St. Louis Catholic, Dyckesville; St. Mary’s Catholic, Algoma; St. Mary’s Catholic, Luxemburg; St. Paul’s Lutheran, Luxemburg; St. Paul’s Lutheran, Algoma; Wings of Eagles Academy/Assembly of God, Algoma.